Announcing: Morvay’s Book Club

I’ve been reading a lot lately, so I figured why not share with everyone what i’ve been reading, and suggest these fine pieces of literature to others.

I recently finished two books:

1. I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell, by Tucker Max- This book was HILARIOUS. Tucker Max, simply put, is an asshole. He gets drunk, fucks lots of girls, gets himself in the most ridiculous situations imaginable and then writes about them. The book is comprised of “stories of his life”, all of which are true. They will make you laugh, contimplate how anyone can be such an egotistical asshole yet get plenty of girls, and throw up- all at the same time.  If you haven’t read this book yet, I highly recommend picking it up. Or, if you’re cheap, you can go on his website, tuckermax.com and read many of the stories there. Overall I give this book 5 out of 5 for Max’s descriptiveness and not witholding of any information- even if it embarrases himself. I honestly couldn’t put the book down, and look forward to seeing the movie version of the book which is currently being made.

2. My Horizontal Life, by Chelsea Handler- Another book I really enjoyed. Handler, who you may recognize as the host of the E! show “Chelsea Lately”, is very funny and witty, and has quickly become one of my favorite comedians. The book is a memoir of all of her one night stands throughout her life, hence the title of the book. Any girl who has the balls ovaries to publish all the times she’s been railed- I have to give her credit. Though the stories aren’t as sexually descriptive as Tucker Max’s, they are humorous none-the-less, and her attitude towards life is just very funny. I give this book 4 out of 5, as it is entertaining from start to finish. Again, I find it crazy/impressive that people are willing to write about all their previous sexual experiences, knowing that their parents could read this stuff.

If you are interested in borrowing either of these two books, definitely let me know and I’d be more than happy to lend them out or mail them to friends outside NY.

Also, if you’ve written a book and would like me to consider it for my highly credible book club, let me know. I average multiple hits a day on this blog (thanks grandma) so you’ll get some unparalelled exposure.

I’ll keep you posted on what the next book will be when I pick one out this weekend.

One Response to “Announcing: Morvay’s Book Club”

  1. Jay Ahhhhh Says:

    I enjoyed Tucker Max’s book thoroughly.

Leave a Reply

