Inspired

anthonyjeselnik

Just got back from NYC. Went to see my friend Margie’s new weekly comedy show “Now We’re Talking” at Rodeo Bar.

It was a great lineup. One of the comedians was Anthony Jeselnik, who is one of my favorite comics. He is currently a writer for Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. He has a very different style of comedy, in which all of his jokes are extremely cynical. He was hilarious tonight, and I got to talk to him after the show, and he couldn’t have been nicer. He really gave me some excellent advice and inspired me to try some of the jokes on stage that I had been holding back on. 

I’ve been doing stand-up for about 3 months now, and I’ve definitely found that some comics are either more than happy to lend advice and suggestions, and some are simply assholes.

Jeselnik=thumbs up.

I highly suggest checking out his material. Here’s one set he did for HBO.

Leave a Reply

